Wabash College celebrated 40 employees recently at the Annual Faculty and Staff Retirement and Recognition Lunch. Employees with 45, 40, 30, 25, 20, 15 and 10 years of service were honored along with recognition of retirements and the Butler-Turner Student-Alumni Engagement Award.

Retirement honorees included Carol Lamb, school nurse; Eva Legg, administrative assistant, Sodexo; Kelly Martin, coordinator of stewardship, advancement; Nadine Pence, executive director, Wabash Center; Linda Petrie, assistant archivist, Lilly Library; and Sherry Wren, communications director, Wabash Center.

Recognized for 45 years was John Bir, Sodexo.

Recognized for 40 years were Ken Brady, Sodexo; and Linda Weaver, senior administrative assistant, advancement.

Recognized for 30 years were Larry Hunt, Sodexo; and Stephen Morillo, professor of history, Eugene N. and Marian C. Beesley chair.

Recognized for 25 years of service were Michael Abbott, professor of theater; Laura Frye, senior associate director of financial aid; and Laura Vogler, fulfillment services manager and interim co-director, Lilly Library.

Recognized for 20 years included Tammy Bushong, Sodexo; Quentin Dodd, network services manager, information technology services; Brent Harris, sports information director and sports marketing; Robert Royalty, professor of history and religion; and Richard Warner, associate professor of history, Jane and Frederic Hadley chair in history, department chair.

Recognized for 15 years of service were Brian Anderson, head wrestling coach/director of wellness; Mary Jo Arthur, Bon Appetit general manager; Jeremy Hartnett, professor of classics, Andrew T. and Anne Ford chair in the liberal arts; Amanda Ingram, professor of biology; Timothy Lake, associate professor of English, multicultural American studies program chair; Carol Lamb, school nurse; Cathy Metz, director of human resources; Peter Mikek, associate professor of economics, Lawrence E. DeVorre professor of economics, department chair; Michael Morgan, Sodexo; Michael Raters, dean of students; Jill Rogers, health advisor and program coordinator for the global health initiative; Brian Tucker, associate professor of German; Kathy Wise, associate director of the Center of Inquiry; and Chad Westphal, associate professor of mathematics and computer science.

Recognized for 10 years included Travis Felix, Bon Appetit; Debra Jarvey Marcy, Sodexo; Matt Haughs, Sodexo; Jill Lamberton, associate professor of English, senior associate Dean of the College; Walter Novak, associate professor of chemistry, department chair; and Tamra Utterback, administrative systems manager, information technology services.

The National Association of Wabash Men presented Roland Morin, director of professional development, and director of Center for Innovation, Business, and Entrepreneurship, as the recipient of the Butler-Turner Student-Alumni Engagement Award. 

The award, created by the NAWM board of directors, is “to honor and recognize members of the Wabash faculty and staff who have made an outstanding contribution to Wabash College by distinguishing themselves through the investment of personal time and resources resulting in a significant impact on Wabash students and/or alumni.”

More from this section

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.