Darlington Baseball

The Darlington 1967-68 baseball team that won a conference championship. Many members of the team played in the 17-inning game against Waynetown in 1966. PICTURED ABOVE: First Row L-R: Mike Emmert, Tom Hampton, Steve Doubet, Mark Maxwell. Second Row L-R: Dont Threlkeld, Mike Spears, Jim Gable, Steve Weliever, Harold Abbott, Richard Douglas, Stan Weliever. Third Row L-R: Bob Shelton, Fred Warren, John Groves, Bill Douglas, Dan Nichols, Mike Mutterspaugh, Mr.Bruner.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.