Bainbridge High School Alumni Association


The 107th annual Bainbridge High School Alumni Association banquet is set for

June 25 in the Bainbridge Community Building. The welcome hour will begin at noon with the buffet luncheon following at 1 p.m.

The program will be highlighted by the recognition of the annual Bainbridge High School Alumni $1,000 scholarship winners. Ellis Lyons, a 2022 North Putnam High School graduate, is the four-year scholarship winner and the son Greg and Brenda Lyons. This year for first time a second scholarship is being awarded for vocational trades. It went to Alex Hoke, a 2022 North Putnam High School graduate and the son of Mark and Jennifer Hoke. Bainbridge High School opened in 1907 and was consolidated into North Putnam High School in the fall of 1969.

The afternoon will also feature the recognition of the BHS music program including the band, chorus, drum majors and majorettes. David Priest of Indianapolis and the BHS class of 1962, is preparing a PowerPoint presentation about the BHS music department that will be scrolling on the big screen in the Community Building during the welcome hour prior to the luncheon banquet and afterward.

Classes to be honored this year at the banquet include: 1947 (75 years since graduation), 1952 (70 years since graduation) and 1962 (60 years since graduation.) Members of all three classes in attendance will be introduced and responding for the class of 1962 will be Michael T. O’Hair of Kokomo.

The public may purchase tickets for the banquet until June 11 by contacting treasurer Joe Martin, of Greencastle at 765-301-9092. All alumni are welcome to bring guests, and anyone who attended BHS or has an interest in the school, is welcome to attend. Information is also available on the Bainbridge Alumni website at: which is maintained by Doyne Priest of Greencastle.

Other officers of the Bainbridge High School Alumni Association this year include: Patty Minnick of Lebanon, president; Marilyn O’Hair Winters of Greencastle, vice-president; Pat O’Hair Martin of Pittsboro, recording secretary and Alan Ader of Rockville, corresponding secretary.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here