Your View

Community supports ‘Red for Ed’ efforts


This is a letter of support for Indiana teachers in recognition of the “Red for Ed” rallies at the Indianapolis courthouse on Tuesday.

To the teachers of the Crawfordsville Community School Corporation:

As fellow teachers, as supporters, and as parents, we, the undersigned members of the local community, stand in solidarity with you in your fight for a fair allocation of resources, for less time and energy spent on standardized testing, and, above all, for the respect you so clearly deserve from our elected officials.

The strength of our community — our city, our state, our democracy — depends on the strength of our teachers and our schools.

We thank you for all the work you do every day for the children of Montgomery County, Indiana.

Jennifer Abbott, Michael Abbott, Natalie Aikens, Susan Albrech, Christine Amidon, Rachel Barclay, Crystal Benedicks, Violet Benge, Joshua Brewer, Joyce Burnette, Doug Calisch, Bradley Carlson, Brea Carlson, Gwen Carlson, James D. Cherry, James M. Cherry, Linda S. Cherry, Joe Day, Jamie Douglas, Anne Fisher, Eric Freeze, Rixa Freeze, Gilberto Gómez, Jane Hardy, Jeremy Hartnett, Naomi Horton, Robert Horton, Frank Howland, Helen Hudson, Niki Hutson, Elizabeth Justice, Amber King, Jill Lamberton, Josh McClain, Kayla McClain, Lorraine McCrary, Kelly McDorman, Todd McDorman, Damon Mohl, Derek Mong, Kelly Nelson, Diane Norton, Eric Olofson, Nadine Pence, Alice Phillips, Gary Phillips, Libby Pinkerton, Jill Rogers, V. Daniel Rogers, Warren Rosenberg, Jessica Short, Annie Strader, Sabrina Thomas, Beth Swift, Agata Szczeszak-Brewer, Teresa Teague, Heidi Walsh, Rick Warner, Matthew Weedman


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment