Welcome to our new web site!

To give our readers a chance to experience all that our new website has to offer, we have made all content freely avaiable, through October 1, 2018.

During this time, print and digital subscribers will not need to log in to view our stories or e-editions.

Almost Election Day

Crawfordsville, Darlington and Ladoga voters will head to the polls


Tuesday is Election Day for voters in Crawfordsville, Darlington and Ladoga.

Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. and ballots can be cast at any one of four sites, including Rock Point Church, St. Bernard Catholic Church, Darlington Community Center and Ladoga-Clark Township Public Library. Voters must show a government-issued photo ID.

City council races dominate the ballot in Crawfordsville. It’s a three-way race for the two at-large seats featuring Republican Andy Biddle and Democrat Mike Reidy, both incumbents, and Libertarian Adam Hutchison.

In Ward 2, Republican Scott Molin faces a challenge from Independent Ethan Hollander. For Ward 5, Republican Stan Hamilton is seeking re-election against Democrat Joyce Burnette.

Each of the other council wards is unopposed, but there will be a new face in Ward 3. Kent Priebe will succeed fellow Republican Pete Utterback representing the city’s northeast side.

Mayor Todd Barton will become the third Crawfordsville mayor to serve more than two terms. Barton is running unopposed.

In Darlington, seven people are vying for the five seats on Darlington’s town council. Incumbents Kim Carpenter, Marilyn Cohee, Ron Hatley and Teresa Sutherlin are all seeking another term. The newcomers are Nicole Parker, Nick Riddell and Noelle Suiter.

In Ladoga, four candidates are seeking the three town council seats. They include incumbents James Cox, Mike Hubble Sr. and Lester Miles and newcomer Beth Flohr.

Darlington clerk-treasurer Michelle Cash and Ladoga clerk-treasurer Amy Holladay are running unopposed.


Early Voting Locations

Today, Nov. 4

• Montgomery County Courthouse, first floor, 8 a.m. to noon

Election Day Vote Center Locations

Tuesday, Nov. 5

Voters can pick any one of the four locations to vote on Election Day. (The courthouse is not a polling site on Election Day.)

• Rock Point Church, 429 W. C.R. 150S, Crawfordsville

• St. Bernard’s Catholic Church, 1306 E. Main St., Crawfordsville

• Darlington Community Center (formerly armory), 105 Franklin St., Darlington

• Ladoga Public Library, 128 E. Main St., Ladoga

What to bring

When voting, bring a government-issued photo ID. The ID must have your photo, your name, an expiration data and be issued by the state of Indiana or the United States government. For more details on Indiana’s voter ID requirements, visit the secretary of state’s website.

If the ID doesn’t have all that, voters can choose to cast a provisional ballot. That vote counts, but voters will need to provide documentation to the election board by noon 10 days later to make it official.

Before you go

Make sure your voter registration is up-to-date before you head to the polls. You can check your status at indianavoters.in.gov.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment