Dollars for Scholars planning annual banquet for Nov. 8


South Montgomery Dollars for Scholars has announced the 2019 Teacher of Excellence recipients and the class of inductees to the Dollars for Scholars Hall of Fame.

Recipients will be recognized at a Nov. 8 banquet at the Crawfordsville Country Club. Appetizers will be served at 5:30 p.m. followed by dinner at 6.

Teacher awards are going to Tammy McGaughey, Dan Chadd and Reasley Thompson.

Hall of fame inductees include Cindy Bannon, Diane Cross, Barry Delks, Paul Surface, Connie Surface and Dane Mishler.

Dollars for Scholars was founded to strengthen and advance the district’s tradition of educational excellence through scholarships and honoring past educators, alumni, community members and current teachers.

Fundraising events include a March rummage sale, a golf scramble in August and the hall of fame banquet. Scholarships are awarded to students each May. 

The banquet is open to the public. Tickets are $50 each and may be purchased by contacting Dawn Ellis at 866-0350. All proceeds benefit the scholarships.

For more information, contact Eric Brewer at 765-362-0542 or


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment