226 results total, viewing 1 - 20
ROLLA, Missouri — Ross Lippencott of Waveland was among the approximately 1,000 students who received degrees from Missouri University of Science and Technology during commencement ceremonies … more
DANVILLE, Illinois — Bailey Pierce of Covington was recently recognized for graduating from Lakeview College of Nursing. She earned a bachelor of science in nursing degree through the … more
BROOKINGS, South Dakota — South Dakota State announces Ellie Marie Sennett of Waynetown has graduated following the spring 2022 semester. More than 1,500 students completed all requirements … more
KOKOMO — Three hundred forty Indiana University Kokomo students earned degrees in May 2022. The graduates represent 28 Indiana counties and six states. Area graduates include: • Tamara … more

FRANKLIN, Ind. — Franklin College’s 2022 Commencement took place on May 21 in Spurlock Center Gymnasium on the Franklin College campus. The event was also live-streamed on the … more
KENOSHA, Wisconsin — Carthage College congratulates the new graduates who completed their studies between December 2021 and May 2022, including Rebecca Weliever of Crawfordsville, who graduated … more
The University of Indianapolis has announced its Dean’s List and Honor Roll for the second semester of the 2021–2022 academic year. Students named to the Honor Roll have completed a … more
The Montgomery County Division of MIBOR awarded scholarships to three local high school graduates. One graduating senior from each county high school was selected to receive $500 towards their … more
The Southmont FFA Chapter traveled June 13-16 to the Indiana State Fairgrounds in Indianapolis to attend the 93rd Indiana State FFA Convention. During the convention students were able to listen to … more

Trimester 3 High Honor Roll Grade 12 — Ashlynn Anderson, Claire Bonwell, Kylie Bradford, Hadley Broadwater, Caitlin Burns, Cailin Campbell, Catharine Campbell, Benjamin Cody, Breanna … more
The Parke Heritage Early College located at Parke Heritage High School provides students the option of enrolling in a post-secondary education with college credits. Students enrolling in this program … more
Delta Kappa Gamma Society-Iota Chapter, is an organization that is open to current and retired educators in Montgomery County. One of its purposes is to promote the professional growth of its … more
CEDARVILLE, Ohio — Cedarville University student Katherine Baird of Crawfordsville,  majoring in Intercultural Std-Missiology, was named to the Dean’s Honor List for spring 2022. … more
Wabash College President Scott E. Feller announced Monday the establishment of a new scholarship that will support low-income students. The Frank and Jill Navarro Family Scholarship will provide … more

Semester Honor Roll High Honor Roll Grade 9 — Destiny Anderson, Lilyann Bridgham, Caedence Brown, Leon Brumett, Emma Buser, Na’arah Byard, Reagan Cox, Christofer Cuevas Hernandez, … more
Ask Crawfordsville residents what they know of Crawfordsville’s Lincoln School for Colored Children, and most remember that the site on which the building once stood at 1000 E. Wabash Ave. … more
Six Wabash College students have accepted fellowships to engage internationally. In all, nine Wabash men have earned international and postgraduate fellowships this academic year. Three students, … more
Fourth Nine Weeks Distinguished Honor Roll Grade 6 — Lucas Busenbark, Joel Miller, Sawyer Monik, Birkley Schelsky, Kamden Shields, Mercedes Thompson, Cian Todd, Amelia Woodard Grade 7 … more
Marking Period 6 High Honor Roll Grade 6 — Ella Barry, Layla Bauman, William Butcher, Isabella Cade, Brita Cleek, Daxton Cottrell, Gavyn Gleason, Hannah Hester, Judah Hoenshell, Margaret … more

Teachers and students from across Indiana will march in Indianapolis on Saturday to demand action on preventing gun violence. The event is part of the national March for Our Lives protest, with … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 12 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 6 months.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.