Chamber plans annual dinner for its membership


The Crawfordsville/Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce will be announcing the recipients of the Business of the Year Awards at the annual dinner Sept.7. The event will be held at Stone Creek Lodge, 2865 S. State Road 47, beginning at 5 p.m.

The keynote speaker is Nate Feltman, co-owner and CEO of IBJ Media and Publisher of the Indianapolis Business Journal and the Indiana Lawyer. He writes a bi-monthly column for the Indianapolis Business Journal that covers business, politics and community.   

The Chamber appreciates the support of the sponsors for the event. The venue sponsor is Stone Creek Lodge. The speaker sponsor is Morgan’s Glass & Paint. The award sponsors are Acuity Brands, BK Management, Duke Energy, Hoosier Heartland State Bank, Ivy Tech, Lakeside Book Co., Leslie Pyle, Morrison Realty/Keller Williams and Tri-County Bank & Trust.

Chamber members must register to attend online at crawfordsvillechamber.com by Friday. The event is for Crawfordsville/Montgomery County Chamber members. It is not open to the public.

For more information regarding the annual dinner or the Chamber, contact Stacy Sommer at ssommer@crawfordsvillechamber.com.