CCSC board elects officers


The Crawfordsville School Board met Thursday for its regular January meeting, holding its annual election of officers.

Board members include Steven McLaughlin, Susan Albrecht, Kathy Brown, Ellen Ball and Kent Minnette. The board voted unanimously to maintain the current roster of officers, consisting of the following: McLaughlin, president; Albrecht, vice president; Brown, secretary; and Minnette, legislative liaison to the Indiana School Board Association.

In other business, the board:

• Approved an eighth-grade field trip to Springfield, Illinois.

• Approved North Mechanical from a pool of bidders to perform maintenance on heating and cooling controls in the district.

• Approved a resolution for authorization to sign agreements for alternative services and private residential school placements.

• Approved the retirement and resignation of several employees, including: Cathy Moffett, retirement as treasurer; Carla Woodcox, resignation as teacher assistant at CHS; Stephanie Timmons, resignation as K1 looping teacher at Hose; and Michelle Glaze, resignation as teacher’s aide at CMS.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here